24 hours of UX 2021: coming June 9th!

|

24 Hours of UX is back!

You loved it last year, so buckle up, because this year is even bigger! Get ready for the largest, most diverse, most international UX event you've ever experienced.

The virtual doors open at 7AM CEST on June 9th, and they aren’t closing them for a full day – a day packed with talks, learning, discussions & networking.

Whitespace is honored to be an official sponsor of 24 Hours of UX for the second year in a row.

Practical information

The event is non-stop, and because it's global, it stretches across June 8th, 9th and 10th, with these starting hours:

  • 5pm New Zealand (UTC +12)
  • 1pm Beijing/Malaysia/Singapore (UTC +8)
  • 10:30am Mumbai (UTC +5:30)
  • 8am Nairobi (UTC +3)
  • 6am London (UTC +1)
  • 1am ET USA (UTC -4)
  • 10pm PT USA (UTC -7; June 8th)

You can purchase tickets and consult the schedule by visiting 24hoursofux.com. Speaking of the schedule, this year there are three parallel tracks running for 24 hours straight. The two Session tracks include Elevating UX and UX in Practice. There is also a Workshop track for in-depth, hands-on learning. You won't be bored, we promise.

A workshop about workshops

As part of the day's festivities, members of the Whitespace UX team will be hosting a workshop at 12:30 CET entitled Icebreakers That Work.

This is a workshop about workshops. While digital working sessions can be a huge time saver (no travel, all work is captured electronically), we still have to take the human factor into account. How do we enable participants to connect on a personal level? We will share with you our lessons learned based on our experience running everything from small brainstorming sessions to multi-day 70-person PI planning events, and you will participate hands-on in some of our favorite ice-breaker activities. Active participation on a shared MIRO board is desired, but not required.

Join us!

Places are limited, so register today, reserve your seat, and spread the word. See you at the event!

#24hoursofUX / @24_ux